Events Calendar 2018

Events Calendar 2018

FEBRUARY  
Saturday 3rd February Parent and Child – yellow ball tournament
Every Tuesday Club Night – social doubles runs every Tuesday from 6.30.

Club Night Extra – On the first Tuesday of each month the above and also drinks, nibbles and free tips from Alicia.

End of Feb-April Singles League
MARCH  
Saturday 17th and 24th March

12 noon-2pm

Schools Open Days.

Free parent/child sessions for local junior schools.

w/c Monday 19th March

w/c Monday 26th March

Free Guest Passes

All members can invite a non-member without paying the usual guest fee

Tuesday 27th March

7.30pm

AGM

In the Clubhouse

March/April LTA Tennis Leaders Course
APRIL  
Saturday 14th April Quorn Family Doubles Cup
Mondays 23rd and 30th April School Doubles Cup
MAY  
Tuesday 8th May

7.30pm

Wimbledon Ballot

All members who have ‘opted in’ are welcome to enter the draw for a pair of tickets.

Saturday 12th May

10am-2pm

Great British Tennis Weekend / Brightwell Open Day

Coaching, Speed Gun, Drinks, BBQ, please encourage non members.

JUNE  
Sunday 24th June

2pm

Liz Jukes Tournament

Doubles tournament for ladies from local clubs to remember Liz.

SEPTEMBER  
Sunday 16th September

 

Club Finals Day

Finale of the season’s knockout tournament including, men’s, ladies singles and doubles and mixed.

OCTOBER  
Tuesday 2nd October

From 6.30pm

End of Season Social

Join us for club night followed by food and drink

 

NOVEMBER/ DECEMBER  
Date TBC

 

Watch this space for details of our annual outing